Promo Code :
Privilège

Meilleur prix garanti

Évalué par 118 clients
4.5 / 5
Boutique Hôtel Konfidentiel
Visiting districts and monuments in Paris

The Paris train station

Home > Discovering Paris > District and monuments

During your stay in Paris, you will appreciate the great location of the Konfidentiel Hotel, well served by directs lines going to Montparnasse station, Gare du Nord, Gare de l’Est, Gare de Lyon and Gare St Lazare station. 

Paris-Montparnasse station:

Between the 14th and the 15th districts, the Montparnasse train station welcome from the late 19th century to the early 20th century lots of Britons exiled in Paris. The Montparnasse neighborhood quickly becomes the Armoricain stronghold in the capital. In the 60s, a great project of reconstruction which included the construction of the Montparnasse Tower from the top of its 210 meters offers a panoramic view on Paris and its areas.  In 1990 the station is restored again and they add a new glass façade called “Porte Océane” (The Ocean Door) and a little square called “Le Jardin Atlantique” (The Atlantic garden).

Paris-Nord Station:

At the heart of the 10th district, the Gare du Nord station serve as its name suggests, the North of France but also the  neighboring countries. Indeed it’s the terminal of the Eurostar from London via the Channel Tunnel. The gare du Nord station is also an arrival of travelers from Belgium, Netherlands, and Germany who will stay in Paris. In fact it’s the first European station in terms of traffic and the second of the world for its capacity of travelers. The gare du Nord station is registered as a historic monument since 1975.

Paris-East Station:

Always in the 10th district of Paris, The Gare de l’Est station is a work of the architect François-Alexandre Duquesney and of the engineer Pierre Cabanel De Sermet. On the architectural side, the Gare de l’Est is adorned with statues of its sculptors Philippe Joseph Henri Lemaire and Henri Varenne on the pediments which recall the Alsace and Lorraine origine of this station, initially called “Gare de Strasbourg”. 

Gare de Lyon station :

Located in the 12th district, The Gare de Lyon station served the East and South East of France as Rhône-Alpes and Mediterranean regions. The Gare de Lyon station also served Bâle and Zurich in Switzerland, Turin, Milan and Venice in Italy, Fribourg-in-Brisgau in Germany and since 2013, and Barcelona in Spain. The station distinguishes her from its belfry, 67 meters and decorated on its four façade with clocks faces. On the first floor, a restaurant called “Le Train bleu”, renowned for its cooking coming from Lyon, is classified as a historic monument with its style from the Second Empire.

Paris Saint-Lazare station :

Commissioned in 1837 and situated in the 8th district of Paris, The Gare St-Lazare station serve a part of Normandy. Registered as a historic monument, the station houses the facades and roofs of the older hotel “Terminus Saint-Lazare”, which become then the Concorde Opera Hotel. Since 2012 the station has been modernized with the transformation  of the older room of “pas perdus” to a mall on three levels. In 1877, Claude Monet find his inspiration walking into the different spaces of the station. Then he paints a serial of twelve paintings about the railway universe of the Gare de Lyon.

Orsay Museum Station :

Located in the 7th district of Paris, next to lots of ministery , the Orsay Station also called Orléans Station is since 1986 a museum over the 19th century art. The Orsay Museum gives importance to the monumental sculptures, architecture, decorative arts and music. There is also a lot of exhibition.

Her first vocation was welcoming visitors and foreign dignitaries whose come to Universal Exhibition of Paris. The architect Victor Laloux imagines this building which distinguishes by a metal canopy structure. Three stately statues represent the three principals’ destinations served by the “Compagnie d’Orléans”, as Bordeaux, Toulouse and Nantes. 

Photo : Gare du Nord © Paris Tourist Office - Photographe : Jacques Lebar

Chargement carte

Hotel de luxe rue St Honoré Hotel de charme rue St Honoré Hotel de charme rue St Honoré Hotel 4 etoiles rue St Honoré Hotel rue St Honoré Hotel de luxe 1er arrondissement Hotel de charme 1er arrondissement Hotel 4 etoiles 1er arrondissement Hotel 1er arrondissement Hotel de luxe rue Rivoli Hotel de charme rue Rivoli Hotel 4 etoiles rue Rivoli Hotel rue Rivoli Hotel 4 etoiles Hotel de luxe Hotel de charme Hotel

Jusqu'à -20%
Code Promo :
Privilège

Meilleur prix garanti

Évalué par 118 clients
4.5 / 5
Boutique Hôtel Konfidentiel
Quartiers et monuments de Paris

Les gares de Paris

Accueil > Paris > Tourisme

Lors de votre séjour à Paris, appréciez la situation privilégiée de l’Hôtel Konfidentiel particulièrement bien desservi par des lignes directes à destination de la Gare Montparnasse, la Gare du Nord, la Gare de l’Est, la Gare de Lyon ou encore la Gare Saint Lazare.

La gare de Paris Nord

Gare de Paris-Montparnasse

Entre les 14e et 15e arrondissements,  la gare SNCF Montparnasse accueille dès la fin du 19e siècle et au début du 20e siècle de nombreux Bretons en «exil» à Paris. Ainsi le quartier Montparnasse deviennent rapidement le « fief » des armoricains dans la capitale. Dans les années 60, un vaste projet de reconstruction inclut la construction de la tour Montparnasse qui du haut de ses 210 m offre une vue panoramique sur Paris et ses environs. En 1990, la gare est à nouveau restructurée et se voit greffer une façade de verre,  la « porte Océane » ainsi qu’un espace vert « le jardin Atlantique ».

Gare de Paris-Nord

Au cœur du 10e arrondissement, la gare du Nord dessert comme son nom l’indique le nord de la France mais aussi les pays frontaliers. C’est en effet le terminal Eurostar vers Londres via le tunnel sous la Manche. La gare du Nord est également le lieu d’arrivée des voyageurs en provenance de Belgique, des Pays-Bas et d'Allemagne  qui séjourneront à Paris.  De ce fait, c'est la première gare d'Europe en termes de trafic et la seconde au monde pour sa capacité voyageurs. La gare du Nord est inscrite au titre des monuments historiques depuis 1975.

Gare de Paris-Est

Toujours dans les10e arrondissement de Paris, la Gare de l’Est est l’œuvre de l'architecte François-Alexandre Duquesney et de l'ingénieur Pierre Cabanel de Sermet. Côté architectural, la gare de l’Est est ornée sur ses frontons de statues des sculpteurs Philippe Joseph Henri Lemaire et Henri Varenne évoquant les origines alsacienne et lorraine de la gare initialement appelée gare de Strasbourg.

Paris-Gare de Lyon

Dans le 12e arrondissement, la gare de Lyon assure la desserte du quart Centre-Est/Sud-Est de la France et les régions Sud-Est, Rhône-Alpes et Méditerranée. La gare de Lyon dessert également Bâle et Zurich en Suisse, Turin, Milan et Venise en Italie, Fribourg-en-Brisgau en Allemagne et depuis 2013 Barcelone en Espagne.  La gare se distingue par son beffroi,  haut de 67 mètres et orné sur ses quatre faces de cadrans d'horloge. Au premier étage, le restaurant Le Train bleu, réputé  pour sa cuisine lyonnaise, est classé au titre des monuments historiques (style Second Empire).

Gare de Paris-Saint-Lazare

Mise en service dès 1837 et située dans le 8e arrondissement de Paris, la gare St Lazare dessert une grande partie de la Normandie. Inscrite au titre des monuments historiques, la gare abrite les façades et toitures de l'ancien hôtel Terminus Saint-Lazare, devenu l'hôtel Concorde Opéra Paris. Depuis 2012, la gare s’est modernisée avec la transformation de l'ancienne salle des pas perdus en centre commercial sur trois niveaux. En 1877, Claude Monet trouve l'inspiration en parcourant les différents espaces de la gare. Il peint alors une série de douze peintures sur l'univers ferroviaire propre à la Gare de Lyon.

Gare du Musée d'Orsay

Dans le 7e arrondissement de Paris à proximité de nombreux ministères, la gare d'Orsay ou gare d'Orléans est aussi depuis 1986 un musée consacré à l'art du 19e siècle. Le musée d’Orsay fait part belle à la sculpture monumentale, l'architecture, les arts décoratifs et la musique. Les lieux accueillent également  de nombreuses expositions temporaires.
Elle eut pour vocation première d'accueillir les visiteurs et hauts dignitaires étrangers lors de leur venue à  l'Exposition universelle de Paris. C’est l’architecte Victor Laloux qui imagine cet édifice qui se distingue par une verrière à structure métallique. Trois imposantes statues représentent les trois principales destinations desservies par la Compagnie d'Orléans, à savoir  Bordeaux, Toulouse et Nantes.

Photo : Gare du Nord © Paris Tourist Office - Photographe : Jacques Lebar

 

Veuillez patienter pendant le chargement de la carte...